Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
darryl.crossley
Enthusiast
Posts: 48
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Oct 03, 2012 1:18 am
Full Name: Darryl Crossley
Contact:

Veeam ONE Reporter Error

Post by darryl.crossley » Oct 25, 2016 7:50 am

Hi all,
I am running a Veeam ONE PoC for a customer using a trial key, all of a sudden Reporter and Business View no longer launch.

Veeam ONE Monitor is working fine, I've renewed the trial license however this doesn't seem to have fixed the issue. Snip from the log file below, any ideas before I tell the customer to re-install please?:

Code: Select all

2016-10-25 12:19:07,682 [24] DEBUG Global [(null)] - url=/Login.aspx?%2f, status = 302 Found, requestTime=00:00:00.0059961
2016-10-25 12:19:07,692 [23] DEBUG Global [(null)] - /Error/Error.aspx?id=0d95b54b-3e3c-469e-b062-bc56c9250f30
2016-10-25 12:19:07,693 [23] DEBUG Global [(null)] - url=/Error/Error.aspx?id=0d95b54b-3e3c-469e-b062-bc56c9250f30, status = 200 OK, requestTime=00:00:00.0019995
2016-10-25 17:31:03,370 [32] DEBUG Global [(null)] - url=/, status = 302 Found, requestTime=00:00:00.0160007
2016-10-25 17:31:03,424 [14] DEBUG Global [(null)] - /Login.aspx?%2f
2016-10-25 17:31:03,424 [14] ERROR Global [(null)] - Version: 9.0.0.2062
2016-10-25 17:31:03,426 [14] ERROR Global [(null)] - _____________________________EXCEPTION_BEGIN_______________________________________
System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80040154): Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {AA198767-9F5F-4FD1-993C-C4FC098BA1A9} failed due to the following error: 80040154 Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG)).
   at DBCommon.EnterpriseLicenseChecker..ctor(Version productVersion)
   at DBCommon.EnterpriseLicenseChecker.CreateInstance(Version version)
   at UserContext..cctor()

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5932
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter Error

Post by Shestakov » Oct 25, 2016 10:10 am

Hi Darryl,
It looks like the url problem. Have you changed the default Reporter and BV ports? If no, please try typing

Code: Select all

http://full_domain_name:1239/
into the browser`s address line?
Thanks!

unswglobal
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 25, 2016 9:31 pm
Full Name: UNSW Global
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter Error

Post by unswglobal » Nov 02, 2016 1:42 am

Shestakov wrote:Hi Darryl,
It looks like the url problem. Have you changed the default Reporter and BV ports? If no, please try typing

Code: Select all

http://full_domain_name:1239/
into the browser`s address line?
Thanks!
Hi - customer here :)

Hitting the FQDN doesn't change things at all - we still see the same error.

Frustratingly we ran up a new, separate instance of VEEAM One on a different server, and after a few days are now seeing a similar/ the same issue.

Code: Select all

http://server.fqdn.com:1239/Error/Error.aspx?id=74041e15-15f5-4d90-9da8-e111c1329369
EDIT: logs have been removed by moderator

NB: in the above log snippet we have replaced the server name with 'server.fqdn.com' and the user with 'domain/username'.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5932
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE Reporter Error

Post by Shestakov » Nov 02, 2016 10:35 am

Hello unswglobal,
It`s hard to guess what the issue is from the provided log snippet.
Could you contact technical support for further investigation?
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests