Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Data Platform
Post Reply
mohamadhosein
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 01, 2023 12:36 pm
Full Name: mohamadhosein
Contact:

veeam One ( SQL data base)

Post by mohamadhosein »

Hello good time
I wanted to know how to change the database from within the installed Vim One software.
RomanK
Veeam Software
Posts: 649
Liked: 170 times
Joined: Nov 01, 2016 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: veeam One ( SQL data base)

Post by RomanK »

Hello Mohamad,

It should be in Server Settings > Other > Support Utility > General > Database
Image


Thanks
jorgedlcruz
Veeam Software
Posts: 1388
Liked: 622 times
Joined: Jul 17, 2015 6:54 pm
Full Name: Jorge de la Cruz
Contact:

Re: veeam One ( SQL data base)

Post by jorgedlcruz » 1 person likes this post

Hello Mohamad,
Please bear in mind that in order to move the Database to another SQL Server, imagine from Express to a full blown SQL, etc. You would need to follow the steps described within this KB:
https://www.veeam.com/kb1599

I have followed those a few times myself, please let us know how it goes. If you are a Veeam Customer, I would recommend you to open a support ticket if you have some technical difficulties.

Thank you!
Jorge de la Cruz
Senior Product Manager | Veeam ONE @ Veeam Software

@jorgedlcruz
https://www.jorgedelacruz.es / https://jorgedelacruz.uk
vExpert 2014-2024 / InfluxAce / Grafana Champion
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests