Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
eijja
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jan 29, 2015 11:32 pm
Full Name: Andreea
Contact:

Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by eijja » Jan 05, 2016 5:25 pm

The add fails right after I enter my username and password to connect with the message: "The request failed with HTTP status 501: Not implemented."
Using the exact same username and password in vSphere works just fine, and I am able to add vCenter to VEEAM, just not the ESXi host itself.

Anyone else having this issue?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 05, 2016 5:42 pm

Hi Andreea,

What version of Veeam ONE are you using? Do you have the latest update installed?

Thanks!

eijja
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jan 29, 2015 11:32 pm
Full Name: Andreea
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by eijja » Jan 05, 2016 5:43 pm

I believe so - we are on version 8.0.0.1731

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 05, 2016 5:47 pm

Yes, you're on the latest available version. Does this host belong to the vCenter Server you've added to Veeam ONE console or it is a standalone one?

eijja
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jan 29, 2015 11:32 pm
Full Name: Andreea
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by eijja » Jan 05, 2016 5:50 pm

No, this is a brand new, standalone host. It does have a local vCenter server as well, but we want to add the host itself to Veeam.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 05, 2016 5:52 pm

Just for troubleshooting purposes, can you please add this host to the vCenter Server and then get back to Veeam ONE console to see if infrastructure view has populated with this host or not. This would allow us to nail down the issue either to the host or Veeam ONE connection engine.

eijja
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jan 29, 2015 11:32 pm
Full Name: Andreea
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by eijja » Jan 05, 2016 8:02 pm

Adding vCenter server works.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 05, 2016 9:47 pm

Hmm...ok! Can you please open a support case with our technical team and let me know you case ID? I will follow it up with the devs.

eijja
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Jan 29, 2015 11:32 pm
Full Name: Andreea
Contact:

Re: Veeam ONE - unable to add ESXi 6.0 hosts

Post by eijja » Jan 05, 2016 10:02 pm 1 person likes this post

Opened case 01260019 with Support

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: baber, Baidu [Spider] and 8 guests