Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
MariusGml
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: May 07, 2019 10:34 am
Full Name: MariusGml
Contact:

VeeamOne Reporting

Post by MariusGml » May 07, 2019 10:37 am

After Updating to Veeamone 4a I cannot create a custom report with below criteria. I cannot select object type or select report period to past day.
Selected Object: Virtual Infrastructure
Report Creation Date: 5/3/2019 8:33 AM
Report Period: 5/2/2019 - 5/3/2019
Object Type: Virtual Machines
Excluded Objects:
Included Objects: *
Business View:
Top N: All Items
Business hours: From 12:00 AM To 11:00 PM
CPU: CPU Usage
Datastore: Datastore Highest Latency, Datastore I/O, Datastore Read Latency, Datastore Write I/O, Datastore Write Latency
Memory: Memory Usage

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by Shestakov » May 07, 2019 11:20 am

Hello and welcome to the community!
First of all there is no Veeamone 4a, latest version is v9.5 u4.
I have checked the report (I guess we are talking about VMWARE CUSTOM PERFORMANCE) and it works fine with the mentioned parameters.
Do you have an open support case for that issue?
Thanks!

JosvwHLT
Service Provider
Posts: 31
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 24, 2015 4:15 am
Full Name: Jos van Wordragen
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by JosvwHLT » Jun 13, 2019 3:02 am

I experience the same issue. After upgrading to VeeamOne 9.5 Update 4 I 'lost' almost all off my configured reports. Lost in the sense of that I have to redo all the selection criteria, so basically rebuilding all the reports. That would be okay, kind of, but I also run into the fact that I can't select any objects in the reports. I can select them but the selection won't get applied. The error message I get back from the scheduled report job (in Session Statistics) is the following: "Report parameter Object type is empty".

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by Shestakov » Jun 13, 2019 3:04 pm

Looks like you have 2 issues: first is that upgrade removed your reports and second is that parameters can not be selected.
Both issues are not known. Please contact support team and let us know the case number.
Thanks!

JosvwHLT
Service Provider
Posts: 31
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 24, 2015 4:15 am
Full Name: Jos van Wordragen
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by JosvwHLT » Aug 21, 2019 11:05 pm

Logged case with Veeam Support because issue is still not resolved.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by Shestakov » Aug 22, 2019 1:52 pm

Could you share the support case number?
Thanks!

JosvwHLT
Service Provider
Posts: 31
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 24, 2015 4:15 am
Full Name: Jos van Wordragen
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by JosvwHLT » Sep 09, 2019 10:57 pm

After contacting support we decided to restart with a fresh database and recreated the reports from scratch. Support offered to check the DB. We didn't choose for that route and decided to start with a fresh DB. Loosing the VeeamOne history wasn't a big deal for us.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VeeamOne Reporting

Post by Shestakov » Sep 10, 2019 5:23 pm

Thanks for the update. It would be useful if you shared the support case number :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest