Widget - Realtime?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby frankive » Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:29 pm

Is the widget url based on real time data?
It seems like when i refresh our website with the backup jobs it actually is pretty updated with the last job just the couple hours.
I though perhaps veeam reporter etc. collected data once every night?
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:48 pm

Hi Frank,

Some widgets are updated once data collection job saves new data to the database, other widgets are displaying historical data only. For real-time troubleshooting we recommend to use Veeam ONE Monitor Client.

Thanks
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby frankive » Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:05 pm

how about backup status? Is the latest date presented if we refresh the web-browser?
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:09 pm

Browser refresh does not control that, backup data is either updated once collection job is finished or once real-time collector gets this data and publishes it to Veeam ONE Monitor Client. I will double-check and will update you on this.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby frankive » Wed Jul 08, 2015 9:11 pm

Thanks.
Most of our customers run nightly backup but some are also running a few backup on daytime
We would also like the latest state of this backups running on the day to show up in our TV-screen.
We refresh the web browser every 30 min.
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby frankive » Thu Jul 09, 2015 6:32 am

The manual does recommened lower thatn every 4 hours. I see on my clients, if we choose Run Now, it finish in about 2 min.
Is there any other action Veeam Does or does this mean we actually could run these even more often? Say every 2 hour?
frankive
Service Provider
 
Posts: 719
Liked: 86 times
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 pm
Location: Norway
Full Name: Frank Iversen

Re: Widget - Realtime?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:31 am

Just double-checked, there is no need to refresh the browser as widgets are updated by the collection job and real-time data gathered by Veeam ONE Monitor. As regards backup job state widget it is refreshed once new data arrives automatically.

Collection job grabs only configuration data that usually does not change that often, so there is no need to run this job very often. All real-time data (performance, alerts, job states) is retrieved continuously by another collector.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests