VMware monitoring with HP Operations Manager
Locked
MTavaresAU
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2010 11:38 pm
Full Name: Marco Tavares

Topology Map Not Populating

Post by MTavaresAU » Dec 14, 2010 9:03 pm

After following the instructions listed on page 19 of the Installation Guide I'm still not seeing the topology map in HP OpenView being populated. Any idea why this is not working and how to resolve it so that the topology map does populate in HP OpenView.

Irina Simkina
Enthusiast
Posts: 51
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 20, 2010 9:00 am
Full Name: Irina Simkina
Contact:

Re: Topology Map Not Populating

Post by Irina Simkina » Dec 14, 2010 10:18 pm

Hi Marco,

do you mean the topology segmentation or the regular Service map? Please also take into account that the Service map creation could take some time (up to 4 hours) to be completed. If you still experience problems, it will be better if you open the support case using http://www.veeam.com/support.html
due to we need collector logs to find the reason.

Thank you,
Irina

MTavaresAU
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2010 11:38 pm
Full Name: Marco Tavares

Re: Topology Map Not Populating

Post by MTavaresAU » Dec 14, 2010 10:30 pm

I am referring to the service map in HP OpenView and this was done yesterday afternoon my time and is still not populated. I will open a support ticket. Thanks for your assistance.

ermamorales
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 06, 2013 9:31 am
Full Name: Erma Morales
Contact:

Re: Topology Map Not Populating

Post by ermamorales » Mar 14, 2013 8:54 am

so did you get your problem solved yet?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest