I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Direct Restore to Microsoft Azure | Free, secure file copy for Microsoft Azure VMs

I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby datauduong » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:24 am

Hi,

Can you tell me what I need to input for the IP or Name.

I tried Azure VM External IP and Also Azure VM Name, I can't Connect.

Code: Select all
[b]Error message:[/b]
Connecting to remote Server <Azure VM_External IP/Azure VM Name> failed with the following error message:
WS-Management cannot process the request.

The operation failed because of an HTTP error. The HTTP error (12175) is: A security error occurred.

I am on Windows 10 (The fonts and UI is not properly layout).

I don't know how to upload / attach images in this forum.

Regards Dat.
datauduong
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:03 am
Full Name: Dat AU DUONG

Re: I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:31 am

Hey Dat,

Use the cloud service name of your environment, not the VM name. For example, with me, it is Veeam-SP.cloudapp.net

If you want to work with IP, that works also but you will need to skip all the certificate checks, otherwise it will fail on security (which I assume is what is happening...)

Let us know

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3165
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby datauduong » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:26 pm

Dear Mike,

Thank you for reply, It is working now.

I've go through the document.

I need to use the PowerShell Port instead of RDP Port.

FYI: My first attempt at work does not work not sure what's happening (either with .cloudapp.net or ip address)

It is working at home wifi, therefore it could be something blocking at work.

Thanks again for your help. The UI Look very nice.

Just a though, can you call Veeam FastSCP from Command Line not going through UI ?, Configure Connection Through UI then call veeam command line with powershell ?
Regards Dat.
datauduong
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:03 am
Full Name: Dat AU DUONG

Re: I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:27 pm

Hi Dat,

Today you can't do it through a command line. But you never know for a next version :-). I'll certainly put it on the table. Before I do that, could you explain me the scenario what you are trying to achieve?

Thanks

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3165
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler

Re: I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby vitalijgl » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:55 pm 1 person likes this post

datauduong wrote:Just a though, can you call Veeam FastSCP from Command Line not going through UI ?, Configure Connection Through UI then call veeam command line with powershell ?
Regards Dat.

Dat, we do have a command-line utility included with the program, please refer to this documentation section: http://helpcenter.veeam.com/fastscp/10/ ... l?cmd.html
vitalijgl
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 25
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:10 am
Full Name: Vitalij Gladkov

Re: I can't connect to the Azure Virtual Machine v1.0.0.802

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:56 pm

Cool, didn't know that... Now there goes my evening :-)
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3165
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler


Return to Veeam Tools for Microsoft Azure



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests