Simplify and orchestrate VPN networking and configuration tasks.
Post Reply
Deivid19
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 21, 2021 5:38 pm
Full Name: David
Contact:

Not connect client VPN [mobile] a Network Hub in On-Premises

Post by Deivid19 »

Good afternoon everyone,

I introduce myself new in the forum, and with doubts as a newbie :-)

I have deployed a Network Hub in On-Premises Network, on the 192.168.1.x / 24 network.
I generate the connection file for the remote client and the connection is established correctly with the ip: 10.210.0.2/1, but it has no connection to the internal lan of the 192.168.1.0 range.

I have created static routes with netplan, but I still cannot connect to any machine within the network range of the 192.168.1.0

The example I have inside the Netplan configuration file:
routes:
- to: 10.210.0.0/16
via: 192.168.1.1

The ip 192.168.1.1 is the gateway of the network.

I think the problem is that it does not know how to direct the quetes from the VPN to the Lan network.

Can somebody help me?

Thank you all very much and excuse my English. :-)

HannesK
Veeam Software
Posts: 7610
Liked: 1302 times
Joined: Sep 01, 2014 11:46 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Not connect client VPN [mobile] a Network Hub in On-Premises

Post by HannesK »

Hello,
and welcome to the forums.

I'm not sure what your routing table does and what the purpose of it is. Did you follow https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/veeam ... tml?ver=21 ?

For further troubleshooting:
1) What is the IP address of the VeeamPN?
2) What is the IP of the system you try to reach?
3) Does the system you try to reach (2) receive packets from the endpoint device (wireshark, tcpdump...)

Best regards,
Hannes

Deivid19
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 21, 2021 5:38 pm
Full Name: David
Contact:

Re: Not connect client VPN [mobile] a Network Hub in On-Premises

Post by Deivid19 »

Good evening Hannes :-)

I have followed the official guide to deploy a connection [Set Up VPN from Endpoints to Local Site]

The VeeamPN Server ip is 192.168.1.141
I am trying to reach multiple machines on the LAN, 192.168.1.4 by RDP and 192.168.1.11 VNC
I have not checked with TCPDUMP is the task that I have pending

THANKS!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest