Replication to Azure

Direct Restore to Microsoft Azure | Free, secure file copy for Microsoft Azure VMs

Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby bartvvugt » Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:42 pm

When running cloudconnect on Azure Virtual machine, it's not possible that customers can run replication jobs to it. Will this become available in the future?
bartvvugt
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:37 pm
Full Name: Bart Van Vugt

Re: Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:50 pm

It is possible today, we tested this right after Microsoft added support for nested virtualization to Azure (that is, running Hyper-V inside of an Azure VM). Even did some test failovers and replicas VM performed quite well.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21812
Liked: 2477 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby vClintWyckoff » Thu Oct 12, 2017 8:07 pm

Yep - we've been doing some testing with this specific scenario (nested Hyper-V in Azure with Veeam Cloud Connect and hardware plans). I demoed this at Microsoft Ignite during our Veeam sponsor session. I am also in the process of writing a blog post on how to.

In the meantime, here is a link to the specific topic inside of my preso from Ignite.

https://youtu.be/4z2x9kBttTU?t=39m11s
vClintWyckoff
Expert
 
Posts: 500
Liked: 109 times
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2012 1:22 am
Location: Technical Evangelist
Full Name: Clint Wyckoff

[MERGED] VM Replication on Azure

Veeam Logoby badooo » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:14 pm

Hi ,

Is there any configurations for vm replications to Azure ? if not , how to configure copy backup to Azure ?

how to calculate the required bandwidth for this situation ?
badooo
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:54 pm
Full Name: Mohamed Sayed Badawy

Re: Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Thu Oct 26, 2017 7:00 pm

Is there any configurations for vm replications to Azure ?

You can replicate VMs to nested Hyper-V hosts residing in Azure.

if not , how to configure copy backup to Azure ?

Check this post; should be helpful.

Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14244
Liked: 1066 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Re: Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby badooo » Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:44 am

Is there any way to calculate the required bandwidth ?
or what is the minimum speed (bandwidth) we need to replicate the backup to azure
badooo
Novice
 
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 2:54 pm
Full Name: Mohamed Sayed Badawy

Re: Replication to Azure

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:19 pm

You can leverage this tool to get approximate estimation. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14244
Liked: 1066 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to Veeam Tools for Microsoft Azure



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest