VeeamPN Setup

Direct Restore to Microsoft Azure | Free, secure file copy for Microsoft Azure VMs

VeeamPN Setup

Veeam Logoby quiggley » Thu Aug 10, 2017 1:01 pm

OK. I am not an expert at, or even reasonably skilled at, VPN setups. I have setup the VeeamPN hub in my Azure environment. I have setup the gateway on premise. I can see in the monitoring that they seem to be talking.

My Azure network is 10.0.0.x. My on premise network is 10.10.10.x. I can't seem to figure out the remaining steps to get machines talking between the two. I was trying to setup a Site-to-Site VPN.

I tried to setup a Point-to-Site by installing the OpenVPN client on the actual VBR server that is on premise. I imported the config file. All seemed to work. I hit connect and got a 10.9.0 address I think it was. Still no connectivity to anything in Azure.

It seems most documents I find are step-by-step on certain parts but assume you know they rest to setup.

Does anyone know of a document that covers the step-by-step after you have the hub and gateway setup?
quiggley
Certified Trainer

Liked: never
Full Name: Just Me

Re: Setup Guide

Veeam Logoby quiggley » Fri Aug 11, 2017 12:25 pm

Would love to use it. I can't find any instructions for how to make it work. The only doco I can find seems to cover only up to the point that that two (hub and gateway) are talking. After that, you are on your own. Seems there are a couple steps after that you would need to accomplish to make things work. Anyone know what they are?
quiggley
Certified Trainer

Liked: never
Full Name: Just Me

Re: VeeamPN Setup

Veeam Logoby AVasilyev » Fri Aug 11, 2017 2:28 pm

Quiuggley,

Thank you for pointing out improvements which we can do in the documentation!

I suppose you finished at the point like in this how-to: https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/veeampn/userguide/how_to_azure_and_endpoint.html?ver=10