Page 1 of 1

Save a final backup of a VM

Posted: Dec 08, 2017 9:41 am
by toreml
Hi.
Sometimes I get the request to make a last backup of a VM and save it for a number of months.

I was thinking about creating a backup job with and add the server to that - and run a backup.
Is far as I know the backup will not be deleted before the number of restore points have been reached.
When the retention period of the server is reached I just delete the backup on the disk.

Is this the best solution - or is there another way to do this.

If I get more servers to do the same with - can I just removed the first one from the job - and add the new one, and still keep the backup of the first one.

Clear?

Regards
Tore ML

Re: Save a final backup of a VM

Posted: Dec 08, 2017 10:24 am
by lando_uk

Re: Save a final backup of a VM

Posted: Dec 08, 2017 10:31 am
by toreml
Thanks.

Tore