Page 1 of 1

Exchange explorer not showing all databases

Posted: Jul 09, 2018 2:51 pm
by brew
Hi

We are currently building a new Exchange 2016 environment but when we use Exchange explorer to test restoring the databases don't show up automatically, they error out then we have to manually add the databases which does work fine - does anybody have an idea as to why the databases don't automatically mount? What is strange is databases 8, 9 & 10 do mount automatically but were setup exactly the same way as the others

We are running Exchange 2016 on Server 2016
Veeam 9.5
The databases are 1TB mount points on an S drive

Thanks!

Re: Exchange explorer not showing all databases

Posted: Jul 10, 2018 9:36 am
by v.Eremin
Were there any warning or errors in job session log - something regarding application processing logic not being applied, database not being processed or similar? Thanks

Re: Exchange explorer not showing all databases

Posted: Jul 11, 2018 9:45 am
by brew
Hi

Thanks for the response - we figured out the problem was not with Veeam. When the disks were mounted in Server 2016 only 3 of the mounts registered in the registry and these were the 3 databases which worked in Exchange explorer.

We manually added the missing disk ID's into the registry on the Exchange servers, re-ran the backup job and all databases then showed up fine within Exchange explorer.

Thanks

Re: Exchange explorer not showing all databases

Posted: Jul 11, 2018 11:59 am
by v.Eremin
Good to know you've solved the issue. Thank you for taking the time to update the thread with the found resolution; appreciated.