Page 1 of 1

No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:04 pm
by nitramd
Hello Veeam Community.

I'm having a problem with Veeam reports. In VeeamONE, under the Data Protection View, I select a report, Protected VMs as an example, but get no data - the name of the report shows up in the web browser. I don't have this problem under the Infrastructure View.

I've manually installed the report packs as extension modules per KB1665 but I'm still not getting any data when any report is run. I can see the Veeam report packs under Reporter/Configuration but they do not show up under Reporter/Workspace. Looking at the document "Multi-Tenant Monitoring and Reporting, Configuartion Example Step 3" line number 7 shows Veeam report folders in the Workspace - https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/one/m ... tml?ver=95

I upgraded to VeeamONE 9.5 ~one week ago; did not have a problem running reports using VeeamONE v9.0. I've opened a case with support, # 02112880.

Wondering if anyone has had a similar problem.

Thanks.

-md

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 7:58 pm
by Vitaliy S.
Hi,

Do you see any data if you launch backup reports in Veeam ONE reporting Web UI?

Thanks!

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:13 pm
by nitramd
Yes, I see data using using the reporting Web UI, specifically data for VMware.

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:15 pm
by Vitaliy S.
Ok, I assume you're running our latest update, right?

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:19 pm
by nitramd
Yes, forgot to include that :(

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:21 pm
by Vitaliy S.
No worries. Since all reports do return data when triggered from Veeam ONE reporting UI, then there must be something wrong with object mapping in Monitor Client. Let's see what our support engineer finds out.

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:20 pm
by nitramd
This issue seems to be resolved; I'm happily running Veeam reports. Solution: immediately after upgrading to the latest version of VeeamONE check to see if the Veeam report packs are installed; if not, install them. Add the VBR servers in the Data Protection View. Veeam reports should work.

My issue was: installed VeeamONE 9.5u1; added VBR servers; installed Veeam Report packs.

Thanks.

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam LogoPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:16 pm
by Vitaliy S.
Thanks for sharing, I will check with our support why report packs were missing in your case (should not happen).