Page 1 of 1

How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:07 am
by barbarbar
Hello

I enables in one of the actuin to alarm email and run script .
email is working but "run acript" is not working .
in the box next to the run acript i put the path to the script c:\scripts\sensms.vbs .

is there "way" syntax to write the location of the script ?

Regards

Re: How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 10:09 am
by Gostev
Hello,

I believe, VBS files should be started with the following line:
cscript c:\scripts\sensms.vbs

Thanks!

Re: How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:10 pm
by barbarbar
Hi

Thank you for your answer .
when i run it for the windows run command its working but when put it the run script the script is not working .

any idea why ?

Re: How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:10 am
by arseny
Hi,

Please check what is the user that VeeamDCS (Data Collection Service) is running on your server?

Thanks,
Arseny

Re: How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 10:49 am
by barbarbar
still doesn't work . i change the user , for tests , for admin and then script is not workink0sending sms.

Re: How to make run script work

Veeam LogoPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:32 am
by Gostev
Bar, if you are using licensed Veeam Monitor version, feel free to send all Veeam Monitor service logs along with your custom VBS script to support@veeam.com. Our developers will be able to investigate from logs why the script is not running as expected, and advise on correcting the script and/or the way you run it to make it work.