3par Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN

VMware specific discussions

3par Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN

Veeam Logoby crazycommando » Mon Jun 22, 2015 8:29 am

Just seeing these errors out of the Blue on version 8 Update 2b (Win 2008r2, Qlogic HPAJ764A)
I understand historically this has been an issue with Qlogic cards.
Ticket: 00948754 - Not been through this with Veeam yet.

Backups have been working fine for at least 2 few months then apparently out of the blue, getting the "Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN..." error
Have updated the firmware & drivers on the qlogic card. Also remove all the snapshot and tried adding back in the 3par.

One thing I have noticed is that Veeam is creating the 3par snapshot on the wrong volume to where the VM lives (Veeam_DatastoreName)
That would explain why it hangs on the "Using backup proxy VMware Backup Proxy for retrieving Hard disk 1 data from storage snapshot"

Any suggestions appreciated.
crazycommando
Influencer
 
Posts: 24
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:04 pm
Full Name: Reilly

Re: 3par Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:20 pm

Do you see any errors for storage infrastructure rescan job by any chance?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: 3par Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN

Veeam Logoby crazycommando » Mon Jun 22, 2015 12:41 pm

Hi. Yes it seems to be very unhappy.

Error Failed to obtain list of VMs on LUN NMSS_SilverDatastore1.062210 from snapshot SilverDatastore1.062210 of volume SilverDatastore1 Error: Unable to find volume with Node WWN 2FF70002AC00CC23 and LUN ID 1
crazycommando
Influencer
 
Posts: 24
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 12:04 pm
Full Name: Reilly


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DGrinev, foggy, Google [Bot] and 33 guests