Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
tolgaunturk
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 12, 2016 3:19 pm
Full Name: Tolga ÜNTÜRK
Contact:

About Replication Ports

Post by tolgaunturk » Apr 15, 2016 2:54 pm

Hi to All

I need to inform about which ports are using spesificly when you start replication DR site. When i was read KB ID: 1518 i saw alot of ports. Whatever, when i was sniff the nerwork i saw another ports between two proxies.

Many Thanks for your Helpness.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6309
Liked: 584 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: About Replication Ports

Post by Shestakov » Apr 15, 2016 3:14 pm

Hi,
Data flow depends on the use of WAN accelerators. Do you leverage the acceleration feature?
tolgaunturk wrote:Whatever, when i was sniff the nerwork i saw another ports between two proxies.
Could you specify the ports numbers?
Thanks!

tolgaunturk
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 12, 2016 3:19 pm
Full Name: Tolga ÜNTÜRK
Contact:

Re: About Replication Ports

Post by tolgaunturk » Apr 15, 2016 6:53 pm

Hi,

Many thanks your reply. Actually i dont use accelaration. my test configuration has source and target proxy .

Thanks

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6309
Liked: 584 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: About Replication Ports

Post by Shestakov » Apr 17, 2016 5:59 am

Replication data flow is Disk > Source proxy > Network > Target proxy > Disk in your case.
Could you point the ports numbers you sniffed which were used, but not listed in the user guide?
Thanks!

tolgaunturk
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 12, 2016 3:19 pm
Full Name: Tolga ÜNTÜRK
Contact:

Re: About Replication Ports

Post by tolgaunturk » Apr 19, 2016 12:22 pm

Hi,

Many thansk your helpness .

Regards.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests