Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
kacsp
Enthusiast
Posts: 50
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Jun 02, 2014 1:09 pm
Contact:

Adding a Veeam training server

Post by kacsp » Apr 01, 2015 1:41 pm

A fairly basic question; I want to add a 2nd Veeam B&R server as a training server to our infrastructure, and also add this to Backup Enterprise Manager to apply licensing to it. But I don't want the new Veeam training server to impact our 'live' B&R server (also in Enterprise Manager) in any way, they must remain entirely separate in operation from each other.

Could you tell me if this will be the case, that although I can manage Jobs etc for both servers through BEM, the two B&R servers won't 'link' or interact in any way?

Thanks

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17712
Liked: 1481 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Adding a Veeam training server

Post by foggy » Apr 01, 2015 2:01 pm

Different backup servers cannot share components, so will be independent in this sense. I would though advise to prevent jobs created on different servers and targeted to the same VMs from overlapping, to avoid possible conflicts.

kacsp
Enthusiast
Posts: 50
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Jun 02, 2014 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding a Veeam training server

Post by kacsp » Apr 01, 2015 2:15 pm 2 people like this post

OK, thanks for that Robert. That's the answer I was looking for....

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AdsBot [Google], Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 9 guests