Archive bit modified through CBT

VMware specific discussions

Archive bit modified through CBT

Veeam Logoby asenerchia » Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:43 am

Good day,

I've started to use Veeam Backup and Replication to backup our VMs but I have a question concerning the modification of the archive bit when running this type of backup.

Here is my situation, 1 Windows 2008 R2 file server with Backup Exec agent on it (no comments... :) )

Would running a backup through Veeam, would modify the archive bit and screw up the Backup Exec jobs? The reason I am asking is because, I can't use my tape library with Veeam because of physical Windows 2008 servers still running on site.

Thank you in advance for your help.
asenerchia
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 12:26 am
Full Name: Alesandro Senerchia

Re: Archive bit modified through CBT

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Fri Nov 25, 2016 2:12 am

No.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21611
Liked: 2409 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest