Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
tomaskalabis
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 19, 2016 6:36 pm
Full Name: Tomas Kalabis
Contact:

Bottleneck : detecting

Post by tomaskalabis » Oct 19, 2016 6:47 pm

Hi,
i have veeam backup and replication 9 u2.
VMware hosts are 5.5 and vcenter 6.0 latests version
I have aboout 30 replication jobs.
but my replication job running for 20 minutes and still detecting bottleneck... for second time, i restarted my veeam server (VM: 2012R2, 4vCPU, 8GB RAM, SQL2012R2) but still same... detecting bottleneck.
any advice guys ?
thx.
tomas from czech republic :)

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5267
Liked: 461 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck : detecting

Post by P.Tide » Oct 19, 2016 7:03 pm

Hi,

Is there anything special about this job? Please describe its settings. Have you tried to restart proxies/accelerators that are used by the job?

Thanks

tomaskalabis
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 19, 2016 6:36 pm
Full Name: Tomas Kalabis
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck : detecting

Post by tomaskalabis » Oct 19, 2016 7:30 pm

Hi,
anything special settings for jobs... I started up 2 jobs, and same situation. Still bottleneck: detecting.
So i removed VMware proxy and add create it. but same problem
thank you very much

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5267
Liked: 461 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottleneck : detecting

Post by P.Tide » Oct 20, 2016 6:15 am

Do you run all jobs concurrently via the same one proxy? If so then could you please try starting only one job at a time? If it stuck at "detecting bottleneck" stage too then please consider opening a case with the support team.

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests