Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
m.novelli
Veeam ProPartner
Posts: 337
Liked: 38 times
Joined: Dec 29, 2009 12:48 pm
Full Name: Marco Novelli
Location: Asti - Italy
Contact:

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Post by m.novelli » Nov 29, 2016 9:08 am 1 person likes this post

For my biggest customer with an environment of about 120-150 VM on five VMware 6.0 U1 hosts the script took about 30 - 45 minutes

Gostev
Veeam Software
Posts: 23100
Liked: 2913 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Post by Gostev » Nov 30, 2016 12:07 am

Sure, the script execution time is not a problem... I was thinking of the following incremental backup fitting the backup window.

m.novelli
Veeam ProPartner
Posts: 337
Liked: 38 times
Joined: Dec 29, 2009 12:48 pm
Full Name: Marco Novelli
Location: Asti - Italy
Contact:

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Post by m.novelli » Dec 03, 2016 10:59 am

The "Mass Reset CBT.ps" script doesn't work anymore with PowerCLI 6.5, I had to reinstall PowerCLI 6.3

It reports "missing VMware.VimAutomation.Core" components??? Anyone know about this component in PowerCLI 6.5?

Thanks for help, cheers

Marco

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests