CBT Reset in v9

VMware specific discussions

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Veeam Logoby m.novelli » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:08 am 1 person likes this post

For my biggest customer with an environment of about 120-150 VM on five VMware 6.0 U1 hosts the script took about 30 - 45 minutes
m.novelli
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 299
Liked: 35 times
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:48 pm
Location: Asti - Italy
Full Name: Marco Novelli

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Wed Nov 30, 2016 12:07 am

Sure, the script execution time is not a problem... I was thinking of the following incremental backup fitting the backup window.
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21396
Liked: 2350 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland

Re: CBT Reset in v9

Veeam Logoby m.novelli » Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:59 am

The "Mass Reset CBT.ps" script doesn't work anymore with PowerCLI 6.5, I had to reinstall PowerCLI 6.3

It reports "missing VMware.VimAutomation.Core" components??? Anyone know about this component in PowerCLI 6.5?

Thanks for help, cheers

Marco
m.novelli
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 299
Liked: 35 times
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:48 pm
Location: Asti - Italy
Full Name: Marco Novelli

Previous

Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests