Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
Fegume
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Dec 28, 2018 12:06 pm
Contact:

Configure backup to Storage and to StoreOnce

Post by Fegume » Jul 21, 2019 6:58 pm

Hi.

I need make backup with storage integration (HPE 3PAR) and after to repository StoreOnce.

Please tell me step by step configure this plan.

Thanks

nielsengelen
Veeam Software
Posts: 2690
Liked: 556 times
Joined: Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen
Contact:

Re: Configure backup to Storage and to StoreOnce

Post by nielsengelen » Jul 21, 2019 10:32 pm

Hi, all the information for this can be found in our user guide.

- Adding a 3PAR system
- StoreOnce info

You'll need to make a backup job and then a backup copy job onwards to the StoreOnce. This can be found in the backup part.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be

Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
Posts: 3898
Liked: 706 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: Andreas Neufert
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Configure backup to Storage and to StoreOnce

Post by Andreas Neufert » Jul 22, 2019 8:20 am

I would suggest that you speak with a Veeam Partner that create a backup concept for you.

StevenMeier
Enthusiast
Posts: 50
Liked: 29 times
Joined: Apr 22, 2016 1:06 am
Full Name: Steven Meier
Contact:

Re: Configure backup to Storage and to StoreOnce

Post by StevenMeier » Jul 25, 2019 1:19 am

I am presently doing this

The basic Setup is a physical Proxy , with fibre cards and fats ethernet cards (10Gb Plus)

I run on a vm Server the veeam Mgmgt Server and database so the physical Boxes only do the heavy work.

Physical box has
Veeam proxy
Veeam Gateway Agent for StoreOnce
Veeam Repository Service (60 x 12 TB Disks)

The process is not to complicate but requires that you get the main Management Server built
Add your Vcenter (vmware in)
Add your 3par Storage in
Install the agents required on your boxes doing the heavy work.

Once those basics Done move onto the StoreOnce.

All the steps are available and if you go top down , it will take time but is easy to do.

I have this setup at two remote Datacenters and replicating data between the sites to the StoreOnce all controlled via Veeam.
We are also about to add our on Prem Object Store also.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests