Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
sconley
Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Mar 18, 2011 7:36 pm
Full Name: Sean Conley

Corrupt Virtual Lab Configuration

Post by sconley » Feb 01, 2017 5:42 pm

I recently moved from a Windows based vCenter Server to VCSA at a remote site that had a Virtual Lab connected to one of the hosts. It seems that I should have deleted and recreated the lab before completing the process since now when I try to edit the properties it tells me that the configuration is corrupt. I can remove the virtual lab, however if I try to let the GUI remove the associated objects it will fail. Is it sufficient to remove it without removing the objects and then manually clean up the everything on the host (appliance VM, vSwitch, and folder)? Or is there further cleanup required in the database that I might need to contact support for?

DGrinev
Veeam Software
Posts: 1678
Liked: 210 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Corrupt Virtual Lab Configuration

Post by DGrinev » Feb 02, 2017 11:33 am

Hi Sean,

I'd recommend you to contact the support team, they should help you to clean up corrupted vLab records from the database.
A similar problem has been discussed in existing topic.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests