Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
Sutirtha
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 24, 2019 3:14 am
Full Name: Sutirtha Chatterjee
Contact:

Data Domain and Veeam (Mtree mismatch)

Post by Sutirtha » May 09, 2019 8:00 am

Hi Experts,

We are trying to integrate Veeam with Data Domain 4200 using DDboost . Here is the versions DDboost 3.1 DD OS 6.0 and Veeam 9.5 update4.

Existing DD had already 2 Mtree/Storage unit and we added a new Mtree/Storage unit to integrate Veeam in this setup. The Mtree hard limit is 800GB and soft limit 600GB which will act as Veeam repository . At DD we have added the Mtree with 800 GB hard limit under a DD boost user which have 2 more Mtree .

Now when we select the Mtree as repository at Veeam side we can see available space is 12.5 GB instead of 800GB which is set as Hard limit. Not sure what may be the issue.

Regards
Sutirtha

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5260
Liked: 459 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Domain and Veeam (Mtree mismatch)

Post by P.Tide » May 12, 2019 5:35 pm

Hi,

I wonder what figures do other clients and the DD itself ("filesys show space" ?) report? If the figures are more or less comparable to what Veeam shows, then I'd contact EMC support directly with that. Otherwise, I would assume that something is wrong on our (Veeam's) side.

Thanks!

Sutirtha
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 24, 2019 3:14 am
Full Name: Sutirtha Chatterjee
Contact:

Re: Data Domain and Veeam (Mtree mismatch)

Post by Sutirtha » May 17, 2019 4:39 am

Thanks for the reply . I had opened a case EMC and they informed all fine at Mtree level and told to run backup more than the available space showing i.e. 12.3GB and when we ran a test backup automatically the capacity changed to as expected 800GB .

Issue resolved

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vsevolod Zubarev and 30 guests