Host-based backup of VMware vSphere VMs.
Post Reply
marcy
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 21, 2012 12:37 pm
Full Name: Marcel
Contact:

Data Domain / Backup or Copy Job?

Post by marcy »

Hey,

we're using VEEAM Backup & Replication to backup our vSphere Environment.
Now we're got an DataDomain DD6300 as second backup repository.

question: what is the best way to backup our vsphere environment to the datadomain? via backup job? or via copy job?
datadomain is connected via ethernet to the backupserver.

regards
Andreas Neufert
VP, Product Management
Posts: 6644
Liked: 1393 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: Andreas Neufert
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Data Domain / Backup or Copy Job?

Post by Andreas Neufert »

Please create a backup copy job from the Primary Backup target to the datadomain
foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 21066
Liked: 2114 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Data Domain / Backup or Copy Job?

Post by foggy » 1 person likes this post

Make sure you're adding it as a DDBoost repository, not a CIFS share.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: masahide.k and 18 guests