Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
yodaphone
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2017 8:20 pm
Full Name: Yoda Phone
Contact:

"Delete" option disabled in Backup Copy Job

Post by yodaphone » Dec 07, 2017 8:27 pm

Hi

I have a backup copy job which i want to delete. I have disabled it. When i "Right Click" on it, the "delete" option is disabled. even if i enable it again & try this its still disabled.

Any help as to how to delete this will be appreciated.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16901
Liked: 1438 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: "Delete" option disabled in Backup Copy Job

Post by veremin » Dec 08, 2017 10:33 am

Looks like a UI glitch. Is there anything specific about this particular job? Say, it's pointed to cloud repository or something? Anyway, reaching our support team is recommended approach here. Thanks.

yodaphone
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2017 8:20 pm
Full Name: Yoda Phone
Contact:

Re: "Delete" option disabled in Backup Copy Job

Post by yodaphone » Dec 11, 2017 12:22 pm

nope, its a local destination..

i ended up just disabling it for now.

will reach out to support...

thanks

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16901
Liked: 1438 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: "Delete" option disabled in Backup Copy Job

Post by veremin » Dec 11, 2017 12:34 pm

Got it, please, post ticket number once the case is opened, so that, we can follow it internally. Thanks.

Inny
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 13, 2015 7:57 am
Full Name: Valentijn de Pagter
Contact:

Re: "Delete" option disabled in Backup Copy Job

Post by Inny » Jul 24, 2018 11:26 am

v.Eremin wrote:Looks like a UI glitch. Is there anything specific about this particular job? Say, it's pointed to cloud repository or something? Anyway, reaching our support team is recommended approach here. Thanks.
Good call, I just ran into this issue. Veeam B&R 9.5.0.1536 on Server 2012 R2.
After disabling the job and reopening the Veeam Backup and Replication console, Delete was no longer greyed out.

I have experienced this in different environments, if the console has been open for extended periods of time (days), 'things' may no longer display or update correctly (sorry for being so unspecific :wink:). Restarting the console fixes this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests