...how can keep file when file is not exist ? This menu "forgot" appear only when veeam not found physically backupForget is like "Remove from inventory", i.e. delete metadata, but keep the file
Like above You can not delete something what i already not exist. Also from mine test i see that delete mean also forgot from inventoryDelete means delete backups themselves.
i will wait for such featureMakes sense. Thanks for the request.
not so long in real but why to scan full repository when You make changes in 1 folderHow much time does full rescan take in your case?
like i mention veeam already not recognize many files which for sure are produced by veeam in past . So i think about list when You just scan folder and You find something what veeam recognize so show it on list as now as vbk or vbi etc and when found what he not recognize (even when it look like veeam file) just show on list for example on red color with checkbox option to deleteAlso makes sense, but how would you differ orphan backups from real ones? You may want to have a historical backup of 3-years old data.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests