Deploy virtual lab - copying proxy appliance file error

VMware specific discussions

Deploy virtual lab - copying proxy appliance file error

Veeam Logoby agrob » Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:07 am

Good Day

If i try to create a new virutal lab the process can not copy the proxy appliance files. Wizard can create vswitch and mount nfs datastore to the selected backup host but cant copy the needed files

Code: Select all
Failed to transfer: C:\....\livecd.iso
Failed to get file: C:\....\livecd.iso
NFC Storage Connection is unavailable


If i select another host in another data center with different ip range it works.

How is the transfer of the needed files exactely done so that i can figure out what i need to change?

Thanks in advance
André
agrob
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 90
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:31 pm
Full Name: Andre

Re: Deploy virtual lab - copying proxy appliance file error

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:45 am

Hello, André
Have you checked the corresponding KB article discussing typical NFС connectivity troubleshooting steps? Thanks.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Deploy virtual lab - copying proxy appliance file error

Veeam Logoby agrob » Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:24 am 1 person likes this post

thanks for your answer Shestakov. In the meantime i was able to fix the problem. Have noticed that i was able to connect to the affected esx host with telnet on port 902 but i just got disconnected after some seconds. normaly after connection you should get a message like "220 VMware Authentication Daemon Version...." which i didn't get. so i wanted to restart the management services on the affected host which did not work. (got some error message). so there was something wrong with the host and i had to reboot. now everythin works fine.
agrob
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 90
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:31 pm
Full Name: Andre

Re: Deploy virtual lab - copying proxy appliance file error

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:52 am

Indeed connection to port is one of the most frequent problems. Great the issue is solved now.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hiraoglu, Yahoo [Bot] and 14 guests