Dont delete "veeam restore snapshot"

VMware specific discussions

Dont delete "veeam restore snapshot"

Veeam Logoby davegreen » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:45 pm

Hello,
When doing a restore from a backup after jof sucessfull in the restored machine leaves a snapshot with the name " Veeam RESTORE SNAPSHOT" If I delete the snapshot restored hand machine asks me consolidation .
The job restore log reads as follows in refferd to snapshot process

Thanks in advance
davegreen
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:28 pm
Full Name: Dave

Re: Dont delete "veeam restore snapshot"

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Apr 04, 2016 1:48 pm

Hi Dave,

Please avoid posting log snippets as it is advised by our forum rules. As regards your question, then after a full VM restore there should be no snapshots present. Feel free to consolidate all existing snapshots and if this issue persists, please contact our support team to review the log files.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19539
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests