Error since change of Router

VMware specific discussions

Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby Summer2016 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:27 am

Hi. Am using Version 9.0 and I got a DNS error, bu cannot identify it. I get the message : "task failed error the remote name could not be resolved"... From the Server side, it is possible to resolve the vcenter name. Where could/should I start the troubleshooting? Thx..
Summer2016
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:45 am
Full Name: Marco

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:32 am

Could you explain a bit more where you get this error? Is this when running a backup job? Can you correctly resolve the hypervisors hostnames if so?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1630
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby Summer2016 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:06 pm

Oh, sorry for late reply. This was the message I receive in my mail notification. I can ping the hostname, but receive an IP6 name :-(
Summer2016
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:45 am
Full Name: Marco

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:19 pm

Could you disable ipv6 on the VBR server and see if it then works?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1630
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby Summer2016 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:25 pm

This works !!!!!!! fine !
Summer2016
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:45 am
Full Name: Marco

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:29 pm

Great. So all backups are working fine again?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1630
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Error since change of Router

Veeam Logoby Summer2016 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 2:35 pm

They are just in backup process. This did not start before. So it looks fine. So, the problem is with my network an ipv6...
Summer2016
Influencer
 
Posts: 22
Liked: never
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:45 am
Full Name: Marco


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest