Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
JInkster
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 3 times
Joined: May 17, 2013 4:06 pm
Full Name: Jeff Inkster
Contact:

How to change the admin account

Post by JInkster » May 17, 2013 4:18 pm

Hi there,

Is there a way to change the account that's being used by the Veeam B&R?

Cheers,

Jeff I.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23299
Liked: 1628 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: How to change the admin account

Post by Vitaliy S. » May 17, 2013 6:17 pm

Hi Jeff,

Do you mean the account which is used to connect to vCenter Server? SQL Server?

Thanks!

JInkster
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: 3 times
Joined: May 17, 2013 4:06 pm
Full Name: Jeff Inkster
Contact:

Re: How to change the admin account

Post by JInkster » May 17, 2013 6:29 pm 1 person likes this post

Yea sorry, I realized after I submitted I was missing some info.

I was referring to the account being used by B&R to access the vSphere but I found it.

Backup Infrastructure \ Managed Servers \ VMware vSphere
Right-click the server listed on the right --> edit --> select credentials.

Thanks anyway!

I did my first test with a small VM and looked at some of the restore options; I like it! :)

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23299
Liked: 1628 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: How to change the admin account

Post by Vitaliy S. » May 18, 2013 1:50 pm

Yep, this is the place where you should look at if you want to edit the connection account. On a side note, here is a small tip on how to change account settings in multiple places through a couple of clicks: Backup failure - incorrect login credentials

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests