Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
KSPott
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 21, 2015 9:28 am
Contact:

How to tell if CBT is used?

Post by KSPott » Feb 21, 2015 9:42 am

Hi,

after some VMs crashed a few days I got the following error from Veeam:
Cannot use CBT: Soap fault. Von Datei /vmfs/volumes/[...].vmdk verursachter Fehler.Detail: '', endpoint: ''

I found the KB http://www.veeam.com/de/kb1113 explaining what steps are needed to resolve this issue.

My problem now is, that the day after this errors occured the backup job ran again and there were no errors at all, although I was not able to perform the steps from the KB in time.
So how can I find out, whether Veeam is using CBT or not?

Thank you very much for your help.

KSPott

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23012
Liked: 1561 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: How to tell if CBT is used?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 21, 2015 12:05 pm

You can check that in the job session (look in the backup console) next to the virtual disk of the processed VM. Search for CBT tag. Thanks!

KSPott
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 21, 2015 9:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to tell if CBT is used?

Post by KSPott » Feb 21, 2015 12:26 pm

Thank you for your help.
CBT seems to be active, althought I did not do anything about it ...

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23012
Liked: 1561 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: How to tell if CBT is used?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 21, 2015 12:51 pm

Veeam backup can enable CBT automatically via this option. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests