Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
Black_Roze
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori
Contact:

HP MSA p2000G3

Post by Black_Roze » Nov 26, 2016 9:35 am

Hi
i wnat to add HP MSA p2000G3 connect via FC for Repository File

its be should or not ?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 26, 2016 12:52 pm

Hi Ali,

Just to make sure I understand your question correctly: would you like to store backups on the repository located on the HP MSA p2000G3 or do yo want to have FC connection from your repository to the production storage (HP MSA p2000G3)?

Thanks!

Black_Roze
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori
Contact:

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Post by Black_Roze » Nov 26, 2016 5:15 pm

yes ! thats Write
i want to add MSA P2000G3 on the Veeam and manage by Veeam that the better to manage repository

Black_Roze
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori
Contact:

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Post by Black_Roze » Nov 27, 2016 9:16 am

Hi i have add MSA p2000 and know that device but when need user and password said cannot conncetion to port ssh
but when use from putty conncet with user and password

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23001
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 27, 2016 6:52 pm

Try to mount this device to a Linux machine and then add it via SSH connection as a Linux repository. If you want to use this device as a Windows repository, then you need to add MSA p2000 to a Windows Server and then add this Windows Server as Windows repository in the Veeam backup console. Let me know if that helps!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 16 guests