HP MSA p2000G3

VMware specific discussions

HP MSA p2000G3

Veeam Logoby Black_Roze » Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:35 am

Hi
i wnat to add HP MSA p2000G3 connect via FC for Repository File

its be should or not ?
Black_Roze
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:52 pm

Hi Ali,

Just to make sure I understand your question correctly: would you like to store backups on the repository located on the HP MSA p2000G3 or do yo want to have FC connection from your repository to the production storage (HP MSA p2000G3)?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19542
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Veeam Logoby Black_Roze » Sat Nov 26, 2016 5:15 pm

yes ! thats Write
i want to add MSA P2000G3 on the Veeam and manage by Veeam that the better to manage repository
Black_Roze
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Veeam Logoby Black_Roze » Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:16 am

Hi i have add MSA p2000 and know that device but when need user and password said cannot conncetion to port ssh
but when use from putty conncet with user and password
Black_Roze
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:07 am
Full Name: Ali Tashakori

Re: HP MSA p2000G3

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:52 pm

Try to mount this device to a Linux machine and then add it via SSH connection as a Linux repository. If you want to use this device as a Windows repository, then you need to add MSA p2000 to a Windows Server and then add this Windows Server as Windows repository in the Veeam backup console. Let me know if that helps!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19542
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 31 guests