Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
jeremybct
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 08, 2021 2:16 pm
Full Name: Jeremy
Contact:

Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by jeremybct »

I need some presales support.
Does Veeam still have a plugin for vcenter that can kick off a backup or does it have to happen from the Veeam interface? I'm currently on v 7.0.1.00200

Andreas Neufert
VP, Product Management
Posts: 4821
Liked: 955 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: Andreas Neufert
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: jeremybct

Post by Andreas Neufert »

Please check this one:
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backu ... ml?ver=100

v7 is a 8 year old software version, wow.

jeremybct
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 08, 2021 2:16 pm
Full Name: Jeremy
Contact:

Re: Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by jeremybct »

Sorry vCenter v7. I'm looking to buy a new BU solution.

Andreas Neufert
VP, Product Management
Posts: 4821
Liked: 955 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: Andreas Neufert
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by Andreas Neufert »

Ah, sorry for the missinterpretation. Yes vCenter Plug-in from Veeam is certified for vSphere 7.
https://www.vmware.com/resources/compat ... 8&vcl=true

jeremybct
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 08, 2021 2:16 pm
Full Name: Jeremy
Contact:

Re: Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by jeremybct »

Perfect. Thank you for the help

jeremybct
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 08, 2021 2:16 pm
Full Name: Jeremy
Contact:

Re: Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by jeremybct »

I've been trying to find an answer to what minimum licensing requirement for Veeam to get access to the vcenter plugin with no luck. From what understand i need Enterprise manager is that what they're calling enterprise management licensing page? If that's the case then I would need Veeam BU and replication at a minimum. Correct?
https://www.veeam.com/products-edition- ... -text-link

Thanks in advance

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24572
Liked: 1984 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam plugin for vCenter

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Jeremy, Veeam plugin for vSphere is available in all paid editions of Veeam B&R, so you would need either Veeam B&R (standalone), Essentials or Veeam Availability Suite. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests