Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
Eryk4381
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 06, 2015 7:50 pm
Full Name: Eric Schroeder
Contact:

Migrated VM using Vmotion make backup fail

Post by Eryk4381 » Apr 28, 2015 9:57 pm

I have DRS and Vmotion enabled on my cluster and whenever we move a vm from one host to another, the backup that vm is associated to doesn't see that VM anymore. I can go into the backup job and recalculate the total size and that vm will show 0.0 KB.

Is there a fix for this?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24300
Liked: 3331 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Migrated VM using Vmotion make backup fail

Post by Gostev » Apr 28, 2015 10:45 pm

Register your infrastructure with Veeam by adding vCenter Server (as opposed to individual hosts), and recreate the job.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests