Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
miguel_on
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 05, 2011 10:25 am
Full Name: Miguel
Contact:

Reinstall proxy

Post by miguel_on »

Hello.

We have recently reinstalled a server that we used as backup proxy.

We need to reinstall backup proxy services but we don't know how. We can't remove this proxy from our backup proxies list unless we deselect it in every job.

Is there any way to install it again?

Regards.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 20452
Liked: 1950 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Reinstall proxy

Post by foggy »

Miguel, since currently no Veeam components are running on this proxy, it is most likely displayed under Unavailable node under Backup Infrastructure in Veeam B&R console. You can right-click it, select Properties and re-discover the server, this should install the required components.

miguel_on
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 05, 2011 10:25 am
Full Name: Miguel
Contact:

Re: Reinstall proxy

Post by miguel_on »

Thank you very much.

I hadn't noticed it. I've done it and it's working.

Regards.

dspjones
Enthusiast
Posts: 45
Liked: 17 times
Joined: May 04, 2012 2:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Reinstall proxy

Post by dspjones »

I'm trying to remove a proxy but I keep getting:

Proxy cannot be removed. The following jobs are using it:
Replication_vCenter

The problem with that error is that, it isn't using that proxy for anything. It isn't listed in the job, the job isn't currently running either so how do I remove this proxy?

Also when I try to rescan it, it gives this:
1/19/2015 11:26:58 AM Error Disks and volumes discovery failed Error: The RPC server is unavailable
RPC function call failed. Function name: [GetSvcVersion]. Target machine: [10.1.1.95].
1/19/2015 11:26:59 AM Error Host discovery failed

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25269
Liked: 2215 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Reinstall proxy

Post by Vitaliy S. »

What if you assign this job to a particular proxy server (to remove automatic selection from the configuration) and then try to remove the unneeded proxy?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 25 guests