remote console update 1.

VMware specific discussions

remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Mon May 09, 2016 11:33 am

I've just done my server U1 update, and run the console on the server itself and it did all the component updates of the Proxies OK.
Loaded the remote console on my workstation, and as expected it upgraded itself with the U1.
However, it also popped up the 'Components Update' window. showing NO servers (they're all updated!). Clicking NEXT tells me 'Select at least one host'. Only thing I can do is cancel.
That's OK, but it now keeps doing that every time I restart the remote console from my workstation. Do I need to contact support?
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Mon May 09, 2016 1:35 pm

Hi Bob,

Can you check if the said machine has any leftovers from the previous versions by going to the Programs and Features? Thanks.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6261
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Tue May 10, 2016 7:45 am

Ah - yes it's still got B&R 9.0.0.902 (with 'size' empty, no figure for the size column). It also has Backup Transport and Mount service 9.0.0.1491
I plan to uninstall console and start again. Do I have to install basic V9 console, and then do the upgrade by connecting to the U1 server, or can I install a V9 U1 console somehow?
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Tue May 10, 2016 8:51 am

Actually - now I look, that is also what is shown on our Server - Veeam B&R 9.0.0.902 (with size column blank), then Transport, vPowerNFS and Mount Service 9.0.0.1491
Is this expected?
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Tue May 10, 2016 9:36 am

Just to confirm that this 'problem' (niggle) is also happening for my two colleagues in the office. Every time we re-open the console client on our workstations, it pops up the empty 'these servers need updating' and the only way out is CANCEL.
Niggle rather than problem . . . but.
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue May 10, 2016 11:55 am

I guess you need to apply the patch to the server where remote console is installed, it is not updated automatically.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Tue May 10, 2016 12:56 pm

When you say 'the patch'?? I have installed U1 on the server, and the console on the server is updated (I assume) but displaying the same behaviour. Always pops up an empty list of servers to update. Only way out is cancel.
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby foggy » Tue May 10, 2016 1:00 pm

Ah, if the local console shows the same behavior, I'd suggest contacting support with this.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14752
Liked: 1083 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: remote console update 1.

Veeam Logoby readie » Tue May 10, 2016 2:47 pm

OK.
Bob Eadie
Computer Manager at Bedford School, UK (since 1999).
Veeam user since 2009.
readie
Expert
 
Posts: 156
Liked: 30 times
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:29 am
Full Name: Bob Eadie


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests