Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
stevenrodenburg1
Expert
Posts: 132
Liked: 20 times
Joined: May 31, 2011 9:11 am
Full Name: Steven Rodenburg
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Remove (force) vcenter from backup enterprise manager

Post by stevenrodenburg1 »

Hello,

How does one remove a stale/dead/gone vCenter from the registered vCenters page in Backup Enterprise Manager? Clicking on remove does not work as it asks for the usual credentials, but as it cannot connect to the (now) non existing vCenter, it fails and the entry stays visible in the list.

Thanks,
Steve

DGrinev
Expert
Posts: 1943
Liked: 248 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Remove (force) vcenter from backup enterprise manager

Post by DGrinev »

Hi Steve,

Have you removed the vCenter from the Veeam B&R console -> Backup Infrastructure?

Thanks!

stevenrodenburg1
Expert
Posts: 132
Liked: 20 times
Joined: May 31, 2011 9:11 am
Full Name: Steven Rodenburg
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Remove (force) vcenter from backup enterprise manager

Post by stevenrodenburg1 »

Hi Dmitry,

Yes. It's an old 5.5 vCenter which has been gone for years. I'm starting to feel like it needs to be "hacked" out of the database as their is no GUI to forcefully get rid of stale entries.

DGrinev
Expert
Posts: 1943
Liked: 248 times
Joined: Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev
Location: St.Petersburg
Contact:

Re: Remove (force) vcenter from backup enterprise manager

Post by DGrinev »

I'd recommend contacting the support team and ask for assistance. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests