Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
tim5700
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 17, 2009 11:31 am
Contact:

Remove Replica from inventory without deleting from disk.

Post by tim5700 »

I have user who has been replicating a VM. They shutdown the VM that was being replicated, and powered up the replica and are now running on it. They did not do the failover to option in Veeam. Is it possible to remove the replica from Veeam without deleting it?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24273
Liked: 1866 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Remove Replica from inventory without deleting from disk

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Have you tried using "Remove from replicas" option on that VM?

tim5700
Enthusiast
Posts: 30
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 17, 2009 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: Remove Replica from inventory without deleting from disk

Post by tim5700 »

Vitaliy S. wrote:Have you tried using "Remove from replicas" option on that VM?
Ahhh got it. Thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests