Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
nestorius
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: never
Joined: May 20, 2016 11:11 am
Full Name: reha gunduz
Contact:

Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by nestorius » Feb 22, 2017 6:44 am

Hi,

I have installed veeam 7 on my host (on virtual machine). I want to totally remove this veeam to another host. Is this possible with same license. Thanks...

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4825
Liked: 509 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by Mike Resseler » Feb 22, 2017 7:11 am

Reha,

It is possible. You can keep all of your settings and jobs also (but some might need to be reconfigured depending on what you use as a repository today)

See here for the information specifically for version 7: https://helpcenter.veeam.com/backup/70/ ... index.html

Cheers
Mike

nestorius
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: never
Joined: May 20, 2016 11:11 am
Full Name: reha gunduz
Contact:

Re: Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by nestorius » Feb 22, 2017 10:16 am

Hi;

When I uninstall veeam and reinstall this on my new host and restore from "configuration backup" of my old veeam, is this work and when I indicate my license that I have, to new installed veeam, is there a problem ?

In additional question : I want to install veeam 7 on physical Windows 7 SP1 x64 machine. Am I encounter any resrictions and limitations on operate veeam.

Thanks...

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15140
Liked: 1141 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by v.Eremin » Feb 22, 2017 11:30 am

When I uninstall veeam and reinstall this on my new host and restore from "configuration backup" of my old veeam, is this work and when I indicate my license that I have, to new installed veeam, is there a problem ?
You shouldn't encounter any issues with restoring server configuration or re-installing valid license.
Am I encounter any resrictions and limitations on operate veeam.
No.
I want to install veeam 7
May I ask you - Is there any reason to run a product version that is not supported any longer?

nestorius
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: never
Joined: May 20, 2016 11:11 am
Full Name: reha gunduz
Contact:

Re: Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by nestorius » Feb 22, 2017 1:14 pm

May I ask you - Is there any reason to run a product version that is not supported any longer?
Sure. I have licensed Veeam 7 already and its alright for now.

Thanks for valuable informations.

v.Eremin
Veeam Software
Posts: 15140
Liked: 1141 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Remove Veeam to Another Host

Post by v.Eremin » Feb 22, 2017 1:57 pm

Got it, I'd still suggest updating to the latest product version. It's been almost 3.5 years since the 7.0 was released, you could expect a lot of issues having been fixed and number of major enhancements having been introduced since that moment. Thanks,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jrbaumann and 31 guests