Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
jbarrow.viracoribt
Expert
Posts: 184
Liked: 18 times
Joined: Feb 15, 2013 9:31 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Barrow
Contact:

Replicas are all going to the same ESXi host..

Post by jbarrow.viracoribt » Feb 21, 2013 2:59 pm

My replica jobs are set up so they point to the cluster at my DR site, not a specific host which I have four of. I 'm noticing that when I pull the vSphere client for my DR site, all of the replica VM's re being put on one host, my 3rd one. Is this okay? I would assume they would be spread around since I choose the Cluster as the destination for replicas.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16524
Liked: 1374 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Replicas are all going to the same ESXi host..

Post by veremin » Feb 21, 2013 3:08 pm

Yes, it’s expected behaviour.

According to our Development team, there is no special logic in choosing host in a cluster. Whenever one is trying to choose a cluster as a target for replication job, the first host in it is picked up.

Hope this helps.
Thanks.

jbarrow.viracoribt
Expert
Posts: 184
Liked: 18 times
Joined: Feb 15, 2013 9:31 pm
Full Name: Jonathan Barrow
Contact:

Re: Replicas are all going to the same ESXi host..

Post by jbarrow.viracoribt » Feb 21, 2013 3:15 pm

It does, thanks.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests