Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
wbauer84
Influencer
Posts: 12
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 24, 2014 6:11 pm
Full Name: Wolfgang Bauer

Replication: 2012R2 DomainController cannot login after Repl

Post by wbauer84 » Aug 02, 2015 12:44 pm

Hi guys
We use Veeam B&R 8.0 with most recent Patch 2b
We replicate a bunch of servers over WAN between two VMWare sites/hosts.
Everything works fine, the replication runs good, the server are able to start.
We just consider over a long time and a few NEW replications from the scrath still problems (on the REMOTE-site) with the
Domain Controller (GC-function) which is a Windows Server 2012 R2
We cannot login with the Domain Administrator to this domain controller, as he says, there are no logon servers available
We can login with the LOCAL Administrator account in safe mode, and there we see, that some AD services are not running.

From the IP-configuration everything is installed proper, as we have on the replica site IDENTICALLY IP addresses as on the source site (we transport it over VPN and FORE/BACK-MAP the IP addresses in the VPN tunnel), so the both networks don't see and broadcast each other, except they use the translated network ranges which are just for Veeam transport usage.

We activated the application aware processing (we say just copy, like it is by default, because we have on the source site REAL Backup to Disk/Tape jobs, which still need the VSS data).

Any idea??

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Replication: 2012R2 DomainController cannot login after

Post by Vitaliy S. » Aug 02, 2015 8:12 pm

Hi Wolfgang,

What about SureBackup jobs? Do they run successfully against the same restore point of these VMs?

Thanks!

swd
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 13, 2016 12:32 pm
Full Name: Michiel
Contact:

Re: Replication: 2012R2 DomainController cannot login after

Post by swd » Jan 13, 2016 12:39 pm

We have the same problem. We replicate all our servers every night to a test environment on a different VLAN, same names and IP's, etc..
Once every few nights we have the problem that there is no login server available in this test environment. If we than reboot the DC in the source environment
and replicate it again, everything is fine. Same settings as above. Really irritating problem, since we have no 100% guarantee that there is a working
test environment the next day. Should be nice if there is a solid solution for this problem.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Replication: 2012R2 DomainController cannot login after

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 29, 2016 1:54 pm

Michiel, did you investigate this behavior with our support team?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests