Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
mtoms
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 17, 2014 12:47 pm
Full Name: Matt Toms
Contact:

Replication DR Testing

Post by mtoms » Nov 19, 2014 3:09 pm

Hi,

I'm looking to setup replication to a DR site and I was wondering if there is a way to bring up the replicated VMs in a vlab and access them for testing purposes without initiating a live failover of the production site?

I know you can setup automated sure backup tasks to verify the state of the replicated VMs but I ideally want to interact with the DR environment to test the process.

Cheers

Matt

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16666
Liked: 1390 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Replication DR Testing

Post by veremin » Nov 19, 2014 3:13 pm


mtoms
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Nov 17, 2014 12:47 pm
Full Name: Matt Toms
Contact:

Re: Replication DR Testing

Post by mtoms » Nov 19, 2014 3:19 pm

Hi v.Eremin,

Thanks for the response. Can you clarify if it is possible to interact with the VMs running inside the surereplica job for an external network?

For example I have citrix servers that I am replicating, so wondered if I can connect to these from a client to run a remote session?

Thanks

Matt

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18021
Liked: 1530 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Replication DR Testing

Post by foggy » Nov 19, 2014 3:36 pm

You can use static routing to achieve that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests