Replication in LOOP even after power failure

VMware specific discussions

Replication in LOOP even after power failure

Veeam Logoby harel » Sun Sep 20, 2015 11:26 am

Hello,
I own three servers that I want to make them Replication one after the other all the time
Also make it happen even if you had to restart the server
So you'll always Replication
is it possible?
harel
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:52 am
Full Name: harel bashiri

Re: Replication in LOOP even after power failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:20 pm

Hi Harel,

You can chain replication jobs, as well run them simultaneously. Can you tell me what workloads you're going to replicate?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Replication in LOOP even after power failure

Veeam Logoby harel » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:55 am

I do not want to run everything at once but I do want one by one and I do not know the workload or do not know how to check them out
harel
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 10:52 am
Full Name: harel bashiri

Re: Replication in LOOP even after power failure

Veeam Logoby v.Eremin » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:17 am

What Vitaliy meant was that in order to achieve your goal you could run jobs all together and limit number of concurrent tasks on proxy server, instead of using job chaining that has several drawbacks. Thanks.
v.Eremin
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 13266
Liked: 968 times
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hiraoglu, Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests