Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
squirrelly
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 14, 2013 6:11 pm
Full Name: Patrick Hurley
Contact:

Replication ip remapping 7.0 didn't work

Post by squirrelly » Apr 02, 2014 12:45 am

When I set up the job I specified the correct far end vlan and new ip for that vlan however when I booted the machine, it had the old ip address showing on the vsphere summary page. Is there an update that fixes this? version 7.0.0.690

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18278
Liked: 1564 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Replication ip remapping 7.0 didn't work

Post by foggy » Apr 02, 2014 5:45 am

How do you boot the replica - manually via vSphere Client or failing over to it via Veeam B&R UI? Re-IP rules are applied during failover/failback via Veeam B&R only.

squirrelly
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 14, 2013 6:11 pm
Full Name: Patrick Hurley
Contact:

Re: Replication ip remapping 7.0 didn't work

Post by squirrelly » Apr 02, 2014 6:23 am

yeah, I figured that out after I asked the question. I was bringing it up via the vsphere client and it was keeping the ip address.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests