Server moved to new job - duplicated in restore job options

VMware specific discussions

Server moved to new job - duplicated in restore job options

Veeam Logoby bschmidt25 » Thu May 28, 2015 5:13 am

I recently made a few changes to our backup jobs, moving some systems into a new job. When creating a new restore job, I now see duplicate names for the servers I moved around. There are also a few servers there that have been removed from jobs altogether. Is there a way to clean this up?
bschmidt25
Influencer
 
Posts: 11
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 8:38 pm
Full Name: Bryan Schmidt

Re: Server moved to new job - duplicated in restore job opt

Veeam Logoby foggy » Thu May 28, 2015 8:05 am 1 person likes this post

Bryan, this is expected, since backups created by the jobs where those VMs were previously added still contain restore points for them, according to the deleted VMs retention setting (by default, 14 days). They will be cleaned up automatically after the specified amount of days.
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14742
Liked: 1079 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests