Host-based backup of VMware vSphere VMs.
unsichtbarre
Service Provider
Liked: 39 times
Full Name: John Borhek

Re: Snapshot removal issues of a large VM

Post by unsichtbarre »

We are running ESXi Build 2638301.

Also, our storage is 10Gb iSCSI, both sides, but dis-similar brands and not 3PAR, so no storage snapshots as far as I know
John Borhek, Solutions Architect
https://vmsources.com
foggy
Veeam Software
Liked: 2115 times
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Post by foggy »

Storage snapshots are also supported on StoreVirtual and some NetApp models. You do not need similar storage on the target side.
cardendave
Service Provider
Liked: 1 time
Full Name: Dave King

[MERGED] : New to B&R - Setup Advice Needed

Post by cardendave »

Hi Guys

I am new to Backup & Replication, we are an MSP and are trialling this on a number of clients. Seems to be a great product but I have had 2 occasions where 9am has struck and vmware is still removing a snapshot making the server inaccessible? What are the considerations that should be made to avoid this?

Thanks

Dave
veremin
Product Manager
Liked: 2252 times
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin

Post by veremin »

Hi, Daven,

Your post has been merged into the existing discussion; some recommendations can be found in this rather long thread.

Thanks.
egraeber
Novice
Liked: never
Full Name: Eric Graeber

[MERGED] JDE ERP system failing during vmware snapshot conso

Post by egraeber »