Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
buckmaster
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Surebackup - check virtual lab settings

Post by buckmaster » Dec 21, 2011 5:27 pm

Warning [SureBackup] [ad] [PowerOnVm] One or more networks cannot be mapped, check virtual lab settings

Trying to run a surebackup of AD. Job say it works but receive warning shown above. Ping and the Script were skipped?

Running on vSphere 5 with vDS if that makes a difference and Veeam 6.

Thanks
Tom

tsightler
VP, Product Management
Posts: 5381
Liked: 2214 times
Joined: Jun 05, 2009 12:57 pm
Full Name: Tom Sightler
Contact:

Re: Surebackup - check virtual lab settings

Post by tsightler » Dec 21, 2011 5:59 pm

This message indicates that one or more networks from the production VM could not be mapped to equivalent networks in the lab. Does this VM happen to have two virtual network adapters? In the virtual lab configuration is it properly detecting the source network and is that network mapped to a vLab network?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22771
Liked: 1523 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Surebackup - check virtual lab settings

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 21, 2011 7:32 pm

Hi Tom, I've removed your last post. Please avoid posting log snippets as requested when you click New Topic. If you want to troubleshoot this issue further, please open a support case with our support team and include your support case ID here, instead of logs.

buckmaster
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: Surebackup - check virtual lab settings

Post by buckmaster » Dec 21, 2011 10:11 pm

Got it. The virtual machine was on a vDS port group with Ephemeral port binding. All other VM's are on a vDS with static binding. Had to modify the virtual lab to reflect the port group for Ephemeral port binding. All good.

Thanks for the help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 28 guests