Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
ozgurk
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 19, 2011 7:55 am
Full Name: ÖZGÜR KOLUKISA
Contact:

v6 Replication Force Thin Parameter Missing

Post by ozgurk »

Hi,

in v5 Replication jobs, i can choose force thin option to take advantage of less storage space and time saving. But this option missing in v6 ( or i cannot find similar option :? )

is it possible to enable force thin parameter for replication jobs ?

Thanks...

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24260
Liked: 1865 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: v6 Replication Force Thin Parameter Missing

Post by Vitaliy S. » 1 person likes this post

Hi Ozgur, by default Veeam B&R preserves the format of replicated VM disks. If you want to change thick disks to thin, please find the instructions in the User Guide (page 105). Thanks!

ozgurk
Novice
Posts: 5
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 19, 2011 7:55 am
Full Name: ÖZGÜR KOLUKISA
Contact:

Re: v6 Replication Force Thin Parameter Missing

Post by ozgurk »

Thanks, that solved my issue :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: divyesh and 16 guests