v9 vSphere Plugin

VMware specific discussions

v9 vSphere Plugin

Veeam Logoby rogerdu » Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:27 pm

I have a customer who is new(ish) to Veeam and decided to go right to v9. When we tried to find the Veeam vCenter plugin (install as it was in v8), we could not... Also, I couldn't find any reference to it in the install ISO...

Is this something that will be added in later? or is this something that has gone the way of the dodo bird....

Thanks in advance,

Roger
rogerdu
Expert
 
Posts: 108
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:16 pm
Full Name: Roger Dufour

Re: v9 vSphere Plugin

Veeam Logoby nefes » Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:33 pm

vCenter Plugin works only with Enterprise Manager and installs from inside of it (Configuration -> vCenter Servers node).
You may find details in our helpcenter.
nefes
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 534
Liked: 125 times
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 8:44 am
Full Name: Nikita Efes

Re: v9 vSphere Plugin

Veeam Logoby rogerdu » Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:36 pm

Thanks!
rogerdu
Expert
 
Posts: 108
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:16 pm
Full Name: Roger Dufour


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests