Discussions specific to the VMware vSphere hypervisor
Post Reply
dragon_bg
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 19, 2015 8:14 am
Contact:

Veeam and vCenter connection

Post by dragon_bg » Oct 19, 2015 2:23 pm

Hi i have problem which can't solve.
For some time I m testing veeam backup and replication 8.0.0.2030 on win 2012 r2 server .
I installed also vcentar 5,5 on win 2012 r2 server but i couldn't connect vcentar to veeam. I also try vmvare vcentar appliance but without sucess.
i used vcentar root user and pass but i can't connect.

You can see error on image.

Image

King regards

P.Tide
Product Manager
Posts: 5221
Liked: 450 times
Joined: May 19, 2015 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Post by P.Tide » Oct 19, 2015 2:57 pm

Hi,

Have you checked vCenter server port settings? Also please make sure that your firewall is ok.

Thank you.

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 18114
Liked: 1536 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Post by foggy » Oct 19, 2015 3:06 pm

Can you connect to vCenter using vSphere Client installed on the same server with Veeam B&R?

dragon_bg
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 19, 2015 8:14 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Post by dragon_bg » Nov 16, 2015 7:49 am

Thanks guys, i solved problem, that happen becouse i start vcentar appliance but didn't configure (start databese, user. etc..).

King regards :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests