Veeam and vCenter connection

VMware specific discussions

Veeam and vCenter connection

Veeam Logoby dragon_bg » Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:23 pm

Hi i have problem which can't solve.
For some time I m testing veeam backup and replication 8.0.0.2030 on win 2012 r2 server .
I installed also vcentar 5,5 on win 2012 r2 server but i couldn't connect vcentar to veeam. I also try vmvare vcentar appliance but without sucess.
i used vcentar root user and pass but i can't connect.

You can see error on image.

Image

King regards
dragon_bg
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:14 am

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Veeam Logoby PTide » Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:57 pm

Hi,

Have you checked vCenter server port settings? Also please make sure that your firewall is ok.

Thank you.
PTide
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3019
Liked: 246 times
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 1:46 pm

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Veeam Logoby foggy » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:06 pm

Can you connect to vCenter using vSphere Client installed on the same server with Veeam B&R?
foggy
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 14742
Liked: 1079 times
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson

Re: Veeam and vCenter connection

Veeam Logoby dragon_bg » Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:49 am

Thanks guys, i solved problem, that happen becouse i start vcentar appliance but didn't configure (start databese, user. etc..).

King regards :)
dragon_bg
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:14 am


Return to VMware vSphere



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests